# **KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA**

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A+' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

#### List of Members of the Finance Committee according to Statute-14

#### I. Ex-officio Members:

(a). Vice-Chancellor,

## PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA

- (b). the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Finance Department OR in his absence his nominee not below the rank of joint Secretary.
- (c). the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Education Department OR in his absence, Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana.

## II. Other Members:

(a). Nominated by the Chancellor:

Shri Tripurari Kumar, 13.02.20 to 12.02.22 Chartered Accountant, #114, Grand Plaza, Fraser Road, Patna.

- (b) Two Deans of Faculties to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor:
  - Dr. Neera Verma,
     Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences,
     K.U. Kurukshera.

    23.10.20 to 23.12.21
  - Dr. Brajesh Sawhney,
     Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages,
     K.U. Kurukshetra.

#### Secretary:

Registrar, Kurukshetra University