KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act-XII of 1956) ('A+' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification of this office Notification No. ACM-1/App.22 dated 27.07.2022, it is notified that as per guidelines of University Grants Commission dated 04.03.2022 received in this University vide letter No. 1-5/2021(NEP/desk-Parl.), dated 08.06.2022 for establishment of Research & Development Cell in Higher Education Institutions, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor has constituted a Research & Development Cell (RDC) with its Research Advisory Council with following members as well as the five Committees as per details below:

Research Advisory Council

- 1. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
- 2. Prof. Tankeshwar Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh
- 3. Prof. Manjula Chaudhry, Dean Academic Affairs
- 4. Prof. Ramesh Mehta, Honorary Professor, IPR and Technology Transfer, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra and Managing Founder, Mehta & Mehta Associates, Mehta House, B-474-Sushant Lok-1 Sector-27, Gurgaon-122002
- 5. Prof. Brahmjit Singh, Department of Electronic Science, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Kurukshetra
- 6. Prof. Jitender Sharma, Department of Biotechnology
- 7. Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Director, IQAC
- 8. Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Department of Computer Science & Applications
- 9. Director, UIET, KUK
- 10. Dean, Research & Development

Director-RDC (Convenor) Dean, Research & Development

Committee-1 Finance & Infrastructure

- 1. Prof. Anil Kumar Mittal, University School of Management
- 2. Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Department of Instrumentation
- 3. Prof. Ashwani Kush, Director, IT

Committee-2 Research Programme, Policy Development

- 1. Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Director, IQAC
- 2. Prof. Omvir Singh, Department of Geography
- 3. Prof. Bindu Sharma, Department of Mass Communication & Media Technology
- 4. Dr. Parvin Kumar, Department of Chemistry

Committee-3 Collaboration & Community

- 1. Prof. Jitender Sharma, Department of Biotechnology
- 2. Prof. Anita Dua, Institute of Integrated & Honours Studies (IIHS)

- 3. Dr. Ashwani Mittal, Institute of Integrated & Honurs Studies (IIHS)
- 4. Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Department of Chemistry

Committee-4 Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization

1. Prof. Anurekha Sharma, Department of Electronic Science

2. Prof. Parveen Kumar Saini, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra

3. Dr. Hardeep Anand, Department of Chemistry

- 4. Dr. Kanwal Garg, Department of Computer Science & Applications
- 5. Dr. Nikhil Marriwala, University Institute of Engineering & Technology (UIET)

Committee-5 IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters

1. Prof. Amit Ludri, Department of Law

2. Prof. Ramesh Mehta, Honorary Professor, IPR and Technology Transfer, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra and Managing Founder, Mehta & Mehta Associates, Mehta House, B-474-Sushant Lok-1 Sector-27, Gurgaon-1220023.

3. Prof. Ranjan Gupta, Department of Biochemistry

4. Dr. Sunil Nain, University Institute of Engineering & Technology (UIET)

REGISTRAR

Dated: 18-8-12 Endst.No.ACM-1/App.22/11/29-11229 Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. All the members of the Committees mentioned above.
- 2. All Deans/Chairpersons/Directors of the Faculties/U.T.Ds/Institutes, KUK

3. Proctor/ Deputy Proctor, KUK

4. Director, IT Cell with the request to upload on the University Website.

5. Controllers of Examinations- I&II, KUK

6. Director, Directorate of Distance Education, KUK

7. Chief Wardens (M & W), KUK

8. Director Public Relations, KUK

9. Principals, IIHS & ITTR & USSMS, KUK

10. Joint Director (Audit), KUK

11. Finance Officer, KUK

12. All the Heads of Non-Teaching Depts. / Offices/Branches, KUK

13. O.S.D. to the Vice-Chancellor, KUK

14. P.A. to the Vice-Chancellor, KUK

15. Assistant Registrar. O/o the Registrar, KUK

Deputy Registrar (Academic) A For Registrar