KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act-XII of 1956) ('A+' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

In reference to this office notification No. ACM-1/M.29/21/15444-454 dated 12.08.2021, it is informed that the name of Prof. Lillie Dewan was misspelt as Ms. Lily Gupta as at S.No. (V). Therefore, corrected minutes of the meeting of the Board of members constituted as per Clause-VII (A) of Rules and Procedures of Kurukshetra University, Internal Complaints Committee against Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) (ICCASH), held on 03.08.2021 at 04:30 p.m. in the Committee Room for nomination of members of ICCASH Committee for the Session 2021-22 are as under :-

Member Present:

1. Vice-Chancellor (.....in the chair)

- 2. Registrar
- 3. Dean Academic Affairs
- 4. Dean Students' Welfare
- 5. Chief Wardens (Men & Women).
- 6. Dr.(Mrs.) Manjula Chaudhary, Professor, Dept. of Tourism & Hotel Management, (Senior Most Lady Professor of the University)
- 7. Director, Women's Studies Research Centre
- 8. President, KUTA
- 9. President, KUNTEA

The Board unanimously nominated the following eleven members on the ICCASH for a period of one year i.e. 1st August, 2021 to 31st July, 2022 in view of the Clause-VI of Rules and Procedures of Internal Complaints Committee against Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) (ICCASH), which will consider the cases of sexual harassment in the University: -

- Two faculty members (at least one woman)
 - 1. Dr. Neelam Rani, Professor, Dept. of Commerce, KUK

(...... Chairperson)

- 2. Dr. Sunil Yadav, Professor, Dept. of Law, KUK
- Two wardens (at least one woman) (ii)
 - 1. Mrs. Sheela Kala, Warden, Laxmi Bai Bhawan, KUK
 - 2. Dr. Suresh Dua, Warden, Harsh Bhawan, KUK
- Two students (preferably one day-scholar and hostel- resident-at least one (iii) woman)
 - 1. Ms. Aarti Chauhan, Research Scholar, University School of Management, KUK M.No. 9896895418 aarti.usm@usm@kuk.ac.in
 - 2. Mr. Amit S/o Sh. Joginder Singh, Research Scholar, Dept. of Geophysics, KUK M.No. 9896672041 asimran384@gmail.com

- One Officer and one staff member (at least one woman): (iv)
 - 1. Dr. Ankeshwer Prakash, Controller of Examination-II, KUK
 - 2. Mrs. Seema Rani, Dy. Superintendent, O/o the Dean Academic Affairs, KUK
- One eminent woman academician from outside the University: Dr. Lillie Dewan, Professor, Dept. of Electrical, NIT Kurukshetra
- One woman Representative of an NGO with special experience in issues of (vi) Sexual Harassment:

Smt. Sunil Bala (Member Bharat Vikas Parishad, Kurukshetra) H.No. 9, Sector – 30 Urban State, Kurukshetra M.No. - 9812022055 sunilbala63@gmail.com **

(vii) One-woman Counselor Dr. Vanita Dhingra, Professor, Dept. of Social work, KUK

Endst. No. ACM-I/M.29/21/ 15838 -857 dated: 23.08.21

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. All Members of the above Board.
- 2. All nominated members for ICCASH Committee mentioned above.
- 3. Director, IT Cell KUK-with the request to get it uploaded on the University website.
- 4. Director Public Relations, KUK
- 5. O.S.D to the Vice-Chancellor (for kind perusal of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor).
- 6. Supdt. O/o the Registrar (for kind perusal of the Registrar).

did S. Brantonan M. In Insula: vio-soluti selad