# KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA

[Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956] (A<sup>+</sup> Grade, NAAC Accredited)

#### **DEPARTMENT/INSTITUTE:** <u>GEOPHYSICS</u>

### Programme: M.Sc. (TECH.) APPLIED GEOPHYSICS

## 1<sup>ST</sup> MERIT LIST

### **SESSION 2023-24**

The following candidates have been selected PROVISIONALLY for admission in M.Sc. (Tech.)Applied Geophysics for the academic session 2023-24 after the verification of original documents as per the requirements given in Handbook of Information-2023 (HBI-23).

The candidates, whose final year/semester examination is not declared yet, are required to submit an undertaking that he/she will submit the proof of passing final year/semester examination by the stipulated date mentioned in the HBI-23 failing which his/her provisional admission will be cancelled abinitio and no fee will be refunded

If a candidate is admitted on the basis of the information submitted by him/her, which is found to be incorrect or false or incomplete or modified at a later stage, or any misinterpretation/concealment of facts/errors/omissions/alterations is found, then his/her admission will be cancelled and all fees and other dues paid by him/her shall be forfeited.

The candidate can deposit the fee till 24.7.2023 (upto 23:59 hrs.). The candidate will deposit the fee in online mode only through the University Admission Portal using their own login ID and password. To login in the profile, click on the link:<u>https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_applRegistrationPage.htm#</u>!. The fee deposited on any other portal will not be considered.

Sr.	Application No.	Name	Mother's Name	Admitted	Merit Pointsin
No.				Category	Entrance Exam.
1	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/3	CHABUANGBAM	5000000 V 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0	AIC	44
		YAIYAISANA	NIRMALA DEVI		
2	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/1	SURAJ VANSI	CHANDRIKA	AIC	40
		KUMAR YADAV	YADAV		
3.	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/13	RAHUL SHARMA	TARA SHARMA	AIC	40
4	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/17	TANU	NEELAM	HGC	38
			SHARMA		
5	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/11	JASMEEN KAUR	KULWINDER	HGC	34
2			KAUR		
6	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/4	NANCY	KAMLESH RANI	HGC	34
7	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/07	KHUSHBU	NIRMAL	HGC	32
Sr.	Application No.	Name	Mother's Name	Admitted	Applied on or
No.				Category	before
					25.06.2023
8	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/02	GOURAV	SUMAN DEVI	HGC	68.35%
Sr.	Application No.	Name	<b>Mother's Name</b>	Admitted	Applied after
No.				Category	25.06.2023
9	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/26	TUSHAR	SEEMA DEVI	HGC	84.56%
		SHARMA			

10	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/30	ANKIT	BABLI	HGC	73.07%			
11	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/28		POONAM DEVI	HGC	70.51%			
12	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/24	NITESH KUMAR	BIRMATI	HGC	63.78%			
12	There are no students in reserve category as well as HGC category, hence the seats are							
	converted into AIC							
13	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/25		SUJATA SURI	AIC	80.05%			
14	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/27	NATASHA NAZIR		AIC	75.61%			
14		SHAIKH						
15	M.Sc.TechAppGeo/23/29	PURUSHOTTAM	GEETA SHUKLA	AIC	61.55%			
15	M.Se. 1 com pp Geo/25/25	PRASAD SHUKLA						

It is the responsibility of the candidate to regularly visit the University Admission Portal (iums.kuk.ac.in) and KUK website (www.kuk.ac.in) for information and updates, in this regard no separate communication will be made.

Date: <u>22 07</u> 23

BShauchuary

Chairperson/Director Chairman, Department of Geophysics Kurukshetra University, KURUKSHETRA-136119.