## KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA,

[Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956] (A+ Grade, NAAC Accredited)

## Department of Physics M.Sc. Physics Merit list-II SESSION 2023-24

The following candidates have been selected PROVISIONALLY for admission in M.Sc. Physics for the academic session 2023-24 subject to the verification of original documents as per the requirements given in Handbook of Information – 2023 (HBI-23).

The selected candidates are required to visit Department of Physics in person along with all original documents for verification of same from 26-07-2023 to 28-07-2023 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm). The candidates, whose final year/semester examination is not declared yet, are required to submit an undertaking that he/she will submit the proof of passing final year/semester examination by the stipulated date (30-09-2023) as mentioned in the HBI-23 failing which his/her provisional admission will be cancelled ab-initio and no fee will be refunded.

If a candidate is admitted on the basis of the information submitted by him/her, which is found to be incorrect or false or incomplete or modified at a later stage, or any misinterpretation/concealment of facts/errors/omissions/alterations is found, then his/her admission will be cancelled and all fees and other dues paid by him/her shall be forfeited.

After successfully verification of documents, the candidate can deposit the fee till 28-07-2023 (upto 23:59 hrs.). The candidate will deposit the fee in online mode only through the University Admission Portal using their own login ID and password. To login in the profile, click on the link: <u>https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_applRegistrationPage.htm</u>. The fee deposited on any other portal will not be considered.

## **Important Instructions:**

Candidates are required to bring the following original documents for verification:

- 1. 10<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup> marksheets
- 2. All semesters marksheets of qualifying exam (upto 5th semester, in case of result awaited)
- 3. Haryana Domicile, in case BSc has been passed from outside Haryana University (Other than AIC)
- 4. Caste Certificate
- 5. Income certificate issued after 01-04-2023 for the candidates seeking admission under categories: AIC-EWS, HGC-EWS, BC-A, BC-B, SC (for fee concession), DSC (for fee concession) as per guidelines given in HBI-2023.

Chairperson, Department of Physics, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra-136 119. (INDIA).

1

Sr. No		Roll No	Name	Father's name	Admitted Category	Merit Points	Remarks
1	M.Sc.Phys/23/357	23400357	Meenu Rani	Rajesh Kumar			
2	M.Sc.Phys/23/460	23400460	Charul Yadav	Virender Yadav	AIC	62	SELECTED
3	M.Sc.Phys/23/379	23400379	Nishtha Chaudhary	Naresh Kumar	AIC	60	SELECTED
4	M.Sc.Phys/23/494	23400494	Kiran Rana		AIC	58	SELECTED
5	M.Sc.Phys/23/178	23400178	Amandeep Kaur	Satbir Singh	AIC	58	SELECTED
6	M.Sc.Phys/23/96	23400096	Sahil	Gurucharan Singh	AIC	56	SELECTED
7	M.Sc.Phys/23/299	23400299	Rahul Sharma	Anil	AIC	50	SELECTED
8	M.Sc.Phys/23/126	23400126	Shubham Kumari	Rameshwar Sharma	AIC EWS	42	SELECTED
9	M.Sc.Phys/23/456	23400456	Sourav Tanwar	Ranvir Singh	HGC	50	SELECTED
10	M.Sc.Phys/23/469	23400469	Reena	Partap Tanwar	HGC	50	SELECTED
11	M.Sc.Phys/23/556	23400556	Aryan Garg	Mahesh Kumar	HGC	50	SELECTED
12	M.Sc.Phys/23/38	23400038	Sidharth Rohilla	Munish Kumar Garg	HGC	50	SELECTED
13	M.Sc.Phys/23/48	23400048	Harsha Saini	Ajay Kumar	HGC	48	SELECTED
14	M.Sc.Phys/23/91	23400091	Isha	Jyoti	HGC	48	SELECTED
15	M.Sc.Phys/23/104	23400104	Prerana Gour	Ram Dass	HGC	48	SELECTED
16	M.Sc.Phys/23/160	23400160	the second se	Rajesh Kumar	HGC	48	SELECTED
17	M.Sc.Phys/23/202	23400202	Pooja Sharma Shruti	Raj Kumar	HGC	48	SELECTED
18	M.Sc.Phys/23/207	23400207	1.1	Rajnish Kumar	HGC	48	SELECTED
19	M.Sc.Phys/23/228	23400228	Shivani	Mahesh Kumar	HGC	48	SELECTED
20	M.Sc.Phys/23/340	23400340	Vanshita	Rajiv Diwan	HGC	48	SELECTED
21	M.Sc.Phys/23/345	23400340	Neeru Dabur	Rajinder Singh	HGC	48	SELECTED
22	M.Sc.Phys/23/417	23400345	Nishta	Neeraj Babbar	HGC	48	SELECTED
23	M.Sc.Phys/23/100	23400417	Priyanka	Subhash	HGC EWS	40	SELECTED
24	M.Sc.Phys/23/396		Priya	Anand Kumar	HGC EWS	38	SELECTED
25	M.Sc.Phys/23/475	23400396	Shiwani	Surender	BCA	40	SELECTED
26	M.Sc.Phys/23/143	23400475	Kajal	Manoj Kumar	BCA	40	SELECTED
27	M.Sc.Phys/23/320	23400143	Sunena	Satish	BCA	40	SELECTED
28		23400320	Manoj Kumar	Jagtar Singh	BC B	40	SELECTED
20	M.Sc.Phys/23/291	23400291	Anirudh Yadav	Sandeep Yadav	BC B	40	SELECTED
	M.Sc.Phys/23/503	23400503	Charnjeet	Baldev	BC B	40	SELECTED
30	M.Sc.Phys/23/66	23400066	Anuja	Sunil KUMAR	BC B		SELECTED
31	M.Sc.Phys/23/11	23400011	Kafil Devi	Kulwant Singh	SC		SELECTED
32		23400515	Kajal	Nasib	SC		SELECTED
33	M.Sc.Phys/23/467	23400467	Hemant Kumar	Rattan Lal	SC		SELECTED

It is the responsibility of the candidate to regularly visit the University Admission Portal (<u>https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_admissionHome.htm</u>) and KUK website (www.kuk.ac.in) for information and updates, in this regard no separate communication will be made.

Date: 25-7-2023

Chairperson/Directo (Signature with stamp) Chairperson, Department of Physics, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra-136 119. (INDIA).

2