# KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY, KURUKSHETRA

[Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956] (A+ Grade, NAAC Accredited)

## **Institute of Mass Communication and Media Technology**

### B.A. (Journalism & Mass Communication)

#### Merit List No-Ist

#### **SESSION 2023-24**

The following candidates have been selected PROVISIONALLY for admission in **B.A.** (Journalism & Mass Communication) for the academic session 2023-24 subject to the verification of original documents a per the requirements given in Handbook of Information – 2023 (HBI-23). The selected candidates are required to visit **Institute of Mass Communication and Media Technology** in person along with all original documents for verification of same from 11-07-2023 to 13-07-2023 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm). The candidates, whose final year/semester examination is not declared yet, are required to submit an undertaking that he/she will submit the proof of passing final year/semester examination by the stipulated date mentioned in the HBI-23 failing which his/her provisional admission will be cancelled ab-initio and no fee will be refunded.

If a candidate is admitted on the basis of the information submitted by him/her, which is found to be incorrect or false or incomplete or modified at a later stage, or any misinterpretation/concealment of facts/errors/omissions/alterations is found, then his/her admission will be cancelled and all fees and other dues paid by him/her shall be forfeited.

After successfully verification of documents, the candidate can deposit the fee till 13-07-2023 (upto 23:59pm.). The candidate will deposit the fee in online mode only through the University Admission Portal using their own login ID and password. To login in the profile, click on the link: <a href="https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_applRegistrationPage.htm">https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_applRegistrationPage.htm</a>. The fee deposited on any other portal will not be considered.

Sr.	Application No.	Name	Father's/Mother's	Admitted	Merit	Remarks if any
No.			Name	Category	Points	,
1	B.A.MassCom/23/187	Renu devi	Ajmer singh	AIC	96.8	
2	B.A.MassCom/23/52	Varsha	Surender singh	AIC	96.0	
3	B.A.MassCom/23/78	Gayatri	Dalbir singh	AIC	95.6	
4	B.A.MassCom/23/24	Khushi	Sunil	AIC	95.0	
5	B.A.MassCom/23/193	Preet kaur	Narender singh	AIC	95.0	
6	B.A.MassCom/23/17	Saniya	Sakil	AIC	94.8	
7	B.A.MassCom/23/122	Sumedha	Ajay kumar singh	AIC	94.6.	
8	B.A.MassCom/23/180	Ghanshyam	Diwan singh	AIC (EWS)	94.4	
9	B.A.MassCom/23/152	Devanshu	Bhim singh	HGC	93.6	
10	B.A.MassCom/23/189	Devanshi	Naresh kumar	HGC	93.2	
11	B.A.MassCom/23/19	Neha	Veer singh	HGC	92.2	
12	B.A.MassCom/23/190	Shivani	Rajesh	HGC	92.0	
13	B.A.MassCom/23/61	Paras	Sanjay	HGC	92.0	
14.	B.A.MassCom/23/133	Aditya	Vinod kumar	HGC	91.8	
15.	B.A.MassCom/23/107	Lakshita	Satdev	HGC	91.4	

Holly 10/23

Jahren 2023

Director, lostitute of Mass Communication & Media Technology

Kurukshetra University

Kurukshetra-136119

16.	B.A.MassCom/23/144	Nitin	Satish kumar	HGC	91.2	
17.	B.A.MassCom/23/168	Manvinder	Rajesh kumar	HGC	90.8	
18.	B.A.MassCom/23/7	Aamir	Kamardin	HGC	89.8	
19.	B.A.MassCom/23/212	Rheanna	Surinder ghangas	HGC	89.8	
	B.A.MassCom/23/212 B.A.MassCom/23/90	Ankita	Pawan kumar	HGC	89.4	
20.				HGC	89.2	
21	B.A.MassCom/23/53	Yachna	Naresh kumar	HGC	89.0	
22.	B.A.MassCom/23/164	Mannu	Sher singh	HGC	89.0	
23.	B.A.MassCom/23/23	Himanshu	Jagdeep panwar		88.6	
24.	B.A.MassCom/23/76	Archana	Rajender	HGC	88.6	
25.	B.A.MassCom/23/51	Sakshi	Mukesh	HGC	88.2	
26	B.A.MassCom/23/58	Abhishek	Vinod	HGC	88.0	
27	B.A.MassCom/23/200	Mohit	Ashok	HGC		
28	B.A.MassCom/23/34	Kaviraj	Shyam lal	HGC	87.6	
29	B.A.MassCom/23/84	Mohit	Ramchander	HGC (EWS)	78.4	
	B.A.MassCom/23/110	Prema	Sunil kumar	SC	85.6	
30	B.A.MassCom/23/110  B.A.MassCom/23/25		Tara chand	SC	84.6	
31		Jai priya  Kashish gure	Dharamvir gure	SC	83.2	
32	B.A.MassCom/23/15	Mokshita	Sunil	SC	80.0	
33.	B.A.MassCom/23/158	Vanshika	Pardeep kumar	SC(D)	73.4	
34.	B.A.MassCom/23/82	Mukaddar	Ramkumar	SC(D)	71.2	
35.	B.A.MassCom/23/202		Sushil kumar	SC(D)	63.4	
36.	B.A.MassCom/23/198	Aryan VACCANT	VACCANT	SC(D)		
37	VACCANT	Aanchal	Raj kumar	BC(A)	87.4	
38.	B.A.MassCom/23/29	Kirti dhiman	Mohan lal	BC(A)	87.0	
39.	B.A.MassCom/23/179	Imran khan	Ranjeet	BC(A)	87.0	
40.	B.A.MassCom/23/169		Shambhu	BC(A)	85.8	
41.	B.A.MassCom/23/102	Nandani	Krishan kumar	BC(A)	85.4	
42.	B.A.MassCom/23/5	Swati Varsha Devi	Brajesh	BC(A)	78.8	
43.			Ramesh Kumar	BC(A)	77.8	
44.	B.A.MassCom/23/104	Sumit Kumar		1 1	87.6	
45	B.A.MassCom/23/43	Manju	Surender	BC (B)	87.6	
	100/00	Jansi	Chanda singh	BC (B)	87.6	
46	100/114	Isha	Naresh kumar	BC (B)	86.6	
47	100/104	Komal yadav	Ram chander	BC (B)	84.8	
48	- 100/105	Ashish saini	Sanjay	BC (B)	84.8	
50	122 122	Priyal Jain	Raman kumar	DA	84.2	
30	. D.A.I.I.I.					

It is the responsibility of the candidate to regularly visit the University Admission Portal (https://iums.kuk.ac.in/anon\_admissionHome.htm) and KUK website (www.kuk.ac.in) for information and updates, in this regard no separate communication will be made.

Date: 11. 07.23

Institute de stompdunio

8 Media Technology Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra-136119