KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A**' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

List of members of the Executive Council of the Kurukshetra University according to Statute 10.

I. Ex-officio members

(i) the Vice-Chancellor

PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA

(i)(a) the Pro-Vice-Chancellor

- (ii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education Department or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director;
- (iii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Finance Department OR in his absence his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.

II. Other Members:

- (a) Five Deans of Faculties one from each of the following categories:
- (i) Dean, Faculties of Life Sciences and Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences 29.10.22 to **PROF. JITENDER SHARMA** 28.10.24

(ii) Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management and Social Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Mgt. 18.03.23 to **PROF. NEELAM RANI** 17.03.25

(iii) Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages and Law by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages 18.03.23 to **PROF. PUSHPA RANI** 17.03.25

(iv) Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies and Education by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies 18.03.23 to **PROF. RAM VIRANJAN** 17.03.25

(v) Dean, Faculties of Engg. & Tech.; Ayurvedic Medicines and Medical, Dental Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences by rotation:

Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences 20.03.23 to **PROF. JITENDER SHARMA** 19.03.25

(b) Two Principals other than the Deans of the Faculties of Colleges, out of whom one shall be from a Women's Colleges, by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority of experience as Principal:

1. **DR. SANGEETA SHARMA,** 10.01.24 to Principal, C.I.S. Kanya Mahavidyalya, 09.01.25 Dhand-Dadwana, Kaithal.

2. **DR. ASHOK KUMAR**, 07.07.23 to Principal, 06.07.24 M.N. College, Shahabad.

(c) One teacher (other than Principal) of a College to be elected by the members of the Court amongst themselves:

MR. SUNIL DUTT, 25.07.23 to Assistant Professor, 24.07.24
Pt. C.L.S. Govt. College, Karnal,

(d) one out of the professors of the University Teaching Departments/ Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies, other than Deans under Sub-Clause (a), by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority:

Vacant

(e) two teachers of the University Teaching Departments/ Institutes/Schools excluding Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies other than Professors, to be elected from amongst themselves out of whom at least one shall be an associate professor/reader:

DR. GURCHARAN SINGH,
 Associate Professor,
 Dept. of Fine Arts.,
 K.U. Kurukshetra.
 DR. RAJ KAMAL,
 Assistant Professor,
 Dept. of Chemistry,
 K.U. Kurukshetra.

(f) One teacher of the Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies; Institute of Teacher Training & Research, Directorate of Distance Education and Institute of Sanskrit & Indological Studies to be elected from amongst themselves.

PROF. PARMESH KUMAR, 19.03.23 to Professor, 18.03.25
Institute of Integrated & Honors Studies;

K.U. Kurukshetra

(g) Four persons as the Chancellor's nominee from amongst distinguished educationists of National or International eminence or distinguished servicing/ retired Civil Servants out of aforesaid four persons at least one should be a woman:

1. **PROF. SANJAY KAUSHIK**, Professor (Commerce), Department of Management, Panjab University, Chandigarh.

 DR. SUDESH, Vice-Chancellor, B.P.S. Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonepat.

3. DR. VAZIR NEHRA,
Professor (Retd.),
#485/29, Model Town, CR Nagar,

#485/29, Model Town, CR Nagar, Rohtak.

4. PROF. (DR.) RAJESH KUMAR MALIK,

Dean & Professor of Law, Dept. of Law, 16.08.22 to Central University of Haryana, 15.08.24 Mahendergarh.

28.03.24

to

27.03.26

(h) one out of the non-teaching employees of the university, by rotation for one year, on the basis of seniority. 'Seniority' for the purpose be counted by length of service.

VACANT

III. Registrar, K.U.K. Ex-officio Secretary PROF. SANJEEV SHARMA